Saving your configurations using the Copy command

Running Configuration

The currently active configuration script running on the router is referred to as the 'running-config' on the routers command-line interface. Note the privilege mode required. The running configuration script is not automatically saved on a Cisco router, and will be lost in the event of power failure. The running configuration must be manually saved with the 'copy' command (discussed in a later lab).

Router>
Router>enable
Router#show running-config
Building configuration...

Current configuration:
!
version 12.0
!
hostname Router
!
interface Serial0
no ip address
shutdown
!
interface BRI0
no ip address
shutdown
!
interface Ethernet0
no ip address
shutdown
!
line con 0
line aux 0
line vty 0 4
!
end

Router#

If you decide you would like to start configuring a router from scratch you will need to reload the router making sure you have deleted your startup-config file that is stored in NVRAM. To do this you will need to first erase the configuration file you have in NVRAM using the command erase startup-config. Next you will need to reload the router and do not save the configurations when asked.

left#erase startup-
left#erase startup-config
Erasing the nvram filesystem will remove all files! Continue? [confirm]
[OK]
Erase of nvram: complete

left#reload

System configuration has been modified. Save? [yes/no]: n
Proceed with reload? [confirm]

Copyright (c) 2001 Boson Software, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

 

 

 

 



 

 

HOME :: BIMBINGAN TUGAS AKHIR :: ARTIKEL TEKNOLOGI :: ARTIKEL LAINNYA :: LINK PENTING :: BUKU TAMU

Copyright 2008 Sinau Online email: alifahnuha@gmail.com.